December Daily 2012 Day 16-20

Dec-daily-banner

Day 16

DD12_0000_DSC_1432.JPG

This was not a good day. When I took this photo I’d just found out that Dad was in hospital. I was trying to keep calm and keep doing the things I’d planned to do but it didn’t work too well. A simple design for an unfestive day.

Day 17

DD12_0001_DSC_1433.JPG

We went to Ballina on the Sunday night and were back in Brisbane Monday afternoon (which is what I’d planned to do originally). I felt better having seen Dad but I was still worried. I knew I had to get my Christmas cards finished before anything else changed my plans for the rest of the week and thankfully, I got them done.

Day 18

DD12_0002_DSC_1434.JPG

Another #adventpresentofawesome from Simon. An 8-bit graphics flower that I added to my noticeboard as soon as I got to work. Funnily enough, that was the last time I saw it for weeks because that night I drove back to Ballina and I only went back to work yesterday!

Day 19

DD12_0003_DSC_1435.JPG

I did take other photos while I was at the hospital with my Dad but this is the only one I shared on Instagram. The bunting was handmade and it did look nice along the hallway. Of course, I’d much rather not been there at all but that’s how it was!

Day 20

DD12_0004_DSC_1436.JPG

A photo from home! Simon sent me a lot of photos to help keep me sane. The photos of the girls always brought a smile to my face and to my Dad’s when I showed him. This page is mirrored by Day Twenty One as it is a photo of Rascal.

Supplies

Paper: Kaiser Craft ‘Twig & Berry’ Paper Pack

Paper: Brazzill’s Kraft Cardstock

Numbers: Lynn Grieveson Vinter Add-on tags

Embellishments: Kaiser Craft ‘Twig & Berry’ Die Cuts / ‘Twig & Berry’ sticker sheet

Tape: MT washi tape

Date stickers: Kaiser Craft ‘Turtle Dove’ Numbers Sticker Sheet / ‘Twig & Berry’ Number Sticker sheet

Tagged , ,

One thought on “December Daily 2012 Day 16-20

  1. […] page mirrors Day 20 and is a photo of Rascal that Simon sent me while I was in Ballina. I love the contrast of the red […]

Leave a Reply

