December Daily 2012 Days 11-15

Dec-daily-banner

Day 11

DD12_0013_DSC_1333.JPG

I had an appointment in the City and I took the chance to do a bit more Christmas shopping. In the middle of King George Square each year they erect a large Christmas tree and there is also a letter box for your letters to Santa (the slots are at child height and adult height). At night, the lights on the tree are quite beautiful.

Day 12

DD12_0014_DSC_1334.JPG

I know it was only a Wednesday but we were home early from work and it was a glorious afternoon. I sent this photo to my mother-in-law saying ‘Come over!’ (she found it the next day) and to my Dad, who I knew couldn’t come over but I wanted to say ‘Wish you were here!’.

Day 13

DD12_0015_DSC_1335.JPG

So far I’d only documented the #adventpresentsofawesome that Simon had given me and as this was for both of us, I needed to add in some of the #adventpresentsofawesome that I’d given Simon. I made a collage in the Instastitch app and then processed it through Instagram.

Day 14

DD12_0016_DSC_1430.JPG

Not Christmas related but the most brilliant gift we’d received so far! Very dear friends wanted to give us a traditional but still geeky engagement present. I think a Doctor Who tea pot nails that pretty well, don’t you?

Day 15

DD12_0017_DSC_1431.JPG

Dinner with friends who are foster parents for RSPCA kittens. There is always kitten cuddle time and this one ended up falling asleep in my arms. Simon wouldn’t let me take her home though … something about our girls being a little upset?

Supplies

Paper: Kaiser Craft ‘Twig & Berry’ Paper Pack

Paper: Brazzill’s Kraft Cardstock

Numbers: Lynn Grieveson Vinter Add-on tags

Embellishments: Kaiser Craft ‘Twig & Berry’ Die Cuts 

Tape: Kikki.K / MT washi tape

Sticker (day 12): Amy Tangerine ‘Good Times’ Accent & Phrases book

Number sticker (day 14 & 15): Kaiser Craft ‘Turtle Dove’ Numbers Sticker Sheet

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

