December Daily Looking Back: Day 15

Dec-daily-bannerDay 15: 2010

DD2010_DSC_3452

A few things to document on the 15th. The left page is about my Christmas wrapping and tag making, on Mum’s kitchen bench no less! In Photoshop I created a new file, with the canvas size set to that of my physical page, added the two images I wanted to use, a title and some journaling. I printed and trimmed to the final size, before adding a Sandylion Essentials sticker of a present. On the right I did the same again in Photoshop, just reducing the size of the canvas for the smaller space. After trimming, I added a piece of Making Memories ‘Noel’ paper to the top right corner, matching the paper across the bottom. The ‘Memories’ sticker is a Teresa Collins ‘Noel’ chipboard frame. My little ‘whoops’ story is about the cards I had made Mum being just a little too big for their envelopes and having to trim them down before she could use them! The ‘Morning Petal’ photo is of my desk pad at work where the boys would sit to take the overnight orders off the answering machine. They’d often leave me little notes.

Day 15: 2011

DSC_8372

In 2011 I was living in Brisbane but visiting Ballina a lot. As with my 2010 album, I took some photos of Mum’s decorations and the Christmas lights in their front yard on one of my visits. My Dad is very anti-Christmas lights on the house and this was Mum’s first year of being able to put anything out, which my journaling is about. On the left I created a grid in Photoshop by placing the photos I knew I wanted to use, the text and than leaving space for some paper squares. After printing and trimming, I added the four papers directly onto the photo paper in the spaces I’d left blank. The four papers are: Making Memories ‘Noel’, Ruby Rock-It ‘ Christmas Cheer’, Kaiser Craft ‘December 25’, and Making Memories ‘Music Note Ledger Noel’. The two small stickers are from Making Memories and the date tag is also Making Memories (Number FaLaLa) stapled on with a Tim Holtz Tiny Attacher.

Tagged , ,

One thought on “December Daily Looking Back: Day 15

  1. […] Day 15 in 2011 was an ‘Around Here’ roundup of my Mum’s Christmas decorations. I was so excited in 2011 that we had our home with our own decorations! The is my first ‘Around Here’ for our shared life. The left page is another grid in Photoshop bringing photos of our tree ornaments, our door wreath and the cats playing with Christmas ribbon together, along with a title added in Photoshop. I set this up to print on A4 paper but the canvas print size was 6×8 to fill the entire page. On the right, I cut a piece of Kaiser Craft ‘December 25′ paper to fit within the larger border, covering the lower journaling space and pre-printed day number. The date tag is Making Memories ‘Number FaLaLa’, below an Ali Edwards Technique Tuesday ‘Good Cheer’ stamp. […]

Leave a Reply

