December Daily Looking Back: Day 11

Dec-daily-banner

Day 11: 2010

DD2010_DSC_3448

I’d like to introduce you to my Christmas elf. I had promised my Mum handmade Christmas cards and I overcommitted myself just a little. Simon had a quick lesson in stamping and went to work on my initial stamp for the back of the cards, as well as a holiday themed stamp on the envelopes. A collage of photos with an added cut out from one of the practice cards fills the left page and a large photo of my helper is on the right. The patterned paper at the bottom was also a practice piece from the cards (red paper stamped with a leaf pattern in green ink), with a small shipping tag and a Christmas brad.

Day 11: 2011

DSC_8360

The story from today that I focused on was dinner with some friends who were in Brisbane for a few days. We had dinner at Grill’d, followed by coffee and cake at a nearby cafe. I saved the menu from Grill’d and used it as the background on the left page. I repeated the circle from their logo with my date tag and a created tag (using Ali Edwards’ Technique Tuesday stamp set) and the same paper as on the right. The photobooth strip of photos was created in Photoshop, printed and trimmed down. The right page is an Echo Park paper (Garland), a small tag with Lily Bee alpha stickers, a Kikki.K sticker at the bottom and a collage created in Photoshop. Another of Ali Edwards’ tags appears in this collage.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

