December Daily Looking Back: Day 2

Dec-daily-banner

Day 2: 2010

DD2010_DSC_3435

Looking back at this now I can see how hesitant I was! In 2010 I was still working for my brother and Christmas was a very busy time, so much so that getting into the Christmas spirit took a bit of time. Adding in the packaging from a work gift fitted the Christmas theme  but flowers from Mum’s garden were the highlight of my day.

Day 2: 2011

DSC_8327

I like this page a lot more! Simon was flying up to Townsville later that day but he sent me this photo of Missy in the morning. I thought it was a great contrast to my photo from Townsville that day of flowers on the front deck. The paper I used (Kaiser Craft ‘December 25th’) wasn’t overly Christmasy but I think the green pattern and red embellishments gave it a festive twist. The number on the left is a Katie Pertiet ‘Simple Spot Numbers‘ and on the right is from a Making Memories ‘Number FaLaLa’ paper.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

