Date night

For Valentine’s Day we gave each other tickets to see Cirque du Soleil’s ‘Saltimbanco’ and yesterday was the day! This month is shaping up to the month of doing things! It’s the final Harry Potter this week and next Saturday we fly to New Zealand. No, I’m not excited AT ALL!!!!!

I digress. If I had any athletic ability I think I would run away and join the circus! I think I spent the entire show with my mouth open in awe! The things they do are breathtaking and we clapped the whole time. Amazing, amazing show. It was the first Cirque du Soleil show for both of us and I wasn’t sure if Simon would enjoy it but he did and I don’t think I’ll ever need to hint about tickets to see them again!

What a way to start this week!

Leave a Reply

