A-visiting

A very early morning start for me today! All for a good cause, though! Dove and the kids are up for a few days to see her Mum and I picked them up from the airport around 8am. Dove pointed out to me that if my morning was early, her’s was even worse as she had to be up at 4am to get ready and get to the airport for their 7am flight. She won that one!

We talk at least once a week on the phone but there is something nice about her not being so far away. It seems that my closest friends are always the ones that live the furthest away from me! How does that work?!

I’m hoping to get a few visits in to see them, although with the amount of things her mum has organised for her to do, I’m not sure if I can be squeezed in!

Leave a Reply

