Playing with my new camera

My old Nikon lenses work on a digital SLR (I know this from when Rally boy used my zoom on his digital SLR at the WRC way back in 2009), so I wanted to try them out with my rocking new camera. The results weren’t that great. You can see the difference that the improved optics on the new lens makes. It *was* one of my arguments for sticking with Nikon but oh, well! The old lens is back in the camera bag with my film camera, hopefully to be used again soon as I did get some film to have a play – yes, film does still exist!

So, here are a few of my pics from the last week. I’m sure you will excuse my indulgence of sharing my camera play until the novelty of this brilliant camera wears off … maybe!

Leave a Reply

