Hypothetically …

A cryptic message was received the other day.

“Hypothetically, if we were to go on a holiday, would you prefer to go before, around or after your birthday?”

Followed by “Hypothetically, you’d better get your passport up to date.”

Okay, my passport is still valid. It’s just not in my name. What I didn’t realise at the time my divorce came through was that you could get your passport changed gratis into your maiden name. Not knowing this, I didn’t do anything about changing my passport, thinking that at the time I didn’t have the money, nor was I likely to be going anywhere.

Three years later, it now seems I am going somewhere! Nothing like digging out paperwork from a former life and getting passport photos taken!

Leave a Reply

