Trying something new

Okay, now that we aren’t focusing on buying a house it’s time to get back to getting into healthier habits. Ho hum.

Simon found this great book, Tim Ferriss’ ‘The Four Hour Body‘, which he heard about on a Nerdist podcast. It talks about a lot of the things I already know but don’t do – eat more protein, make small changes, etc. He has a great video about a quick and healthy, protein rich breakfast which I’ve been trying this week. The reason I like it so much is that it is quick to prepare and cooked in the microwave, which is perfect for when I’m at work at stupid-o’clock.

Adding in Couch to 5k again at the gym, so hopefully I’ll be seeing some better results other than my rather horrible split pants. I’m telling myself that they were relatively inexpensive and I’d wore them out. Honest.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

