Donna Downey Workshop 1

OMG. What an amazing workshop!

As you can see I came away with a completed altered canvas and I couldn’t be happier with it! When I get home, I’ll go buy one of those 12″x12″ scrapbooking frames and put this on the wall at Chaos’ place! I am just in awe that I did this!

Honestly, I didn’t know what to expect. I was so far out of my comfort zone, in a different city and surrounded by a lot of people who knew each other. I kept to myself quite a bit but it didn’t stop me soaking up everything Donna had to say and show us.

This was also about letting go of the strictures that are so ingrained in me from my training as a graphic designer. I started this and had no idea of where it would end up! Trust me, that’s a little scary for someone who usually sketches out designs before even sitting at the computer! I did have so much fun though, playing with paint, iron on transfers, embellishments and new products.

Oh yes, there were MANY new products! The store where the workshops are being held is about 3 times the size of the one at home and the range is extensive! My poor, poor credit card!

One thought on “Donna Downey Workshop 1

Leave a Reply

