What do you think?

Is it seriously only Tuesday? *sigh*

I’ve changed the theme of the blog and I’m not sure about it. What do you think? The themes that WordPress offer are great, but for a designer who wishes she had some CSS experience, I’m finding them restrictive. I want a custom header, a right side column, a wider blog section, white background, heavy black type that doesn’t sit over the header picture or take up the whole header area, somewhere for widgets (either across the top or down the side – why would you want them at the bottom where no one can see them??), for each post to display a picture and some text with a link to the rest of the post, for multiple pages to be have posts and the ability to change colours and fonts. It’s not much to ask is it?

*sign* I think I need to learn CSS. I’ve been saying this for awhile now but I’ve never had much luck with coding before and usually scraped by with other people heavily helping me finish assignments. It’s why I finished my graphic design degree and not the informatics one I took up as well in second year. I’ve never thought of myself as logical enough to program and the amount of things to learn are overwhelming.

What was I saying about one thing at a time?

2 thoughts on “What do you think?

  1. Kristine says:

    love it! I do miss the whimsical-ness (is that even a word?) of your last theme, but I think this goes well with your mini book projects. K xx

  2. Kristine says:

    Ok, so I commented a little too early … just read your next post. To clarify it is the ‘choco’ theme I’m talking about – looks fabbo! xx

Leave a Reply

