Weekend

We were all set to go to an old school friend’s wedding on the weekend but she called the wedding off on the Friday. Personally, I believe an incredibly brave decision to make. I still don’t have all the details but my heart broke hearing the sadness in her voice.

Having said that, I had made the decision Friday morning that we weren’t going to go. The black dog has caught up with me again and I was struggling. Jax and Chaos talked to me (strongly) about taking time out and just being, not driving hundreds of kilometres for short periods of time. I listened and it did help. This down is longer than I’ve had in a very long time and I’ll admit, it is scaring the hell out of me.

On a more positive note, here are some of our photos from the weekend away. I plan to make a mini book about our trips away in the last few weeks (we also stayed at Peppers at Salt recently).

Flying to Sydney, late Thursday

Road trip! Photo op at the Big Merino, Goulburn, Friday

Floriade, Canberra, Friday

Us, Lake Burley Griffith, late Friday afternoon

Questacon, Saturday

More road trip, Wollongong Harbour, Sunday

Last stop before the airport, Stanwell Park lookout, Monday

Leave a Reply

