In a rut

Ugh.

I’ve somehow made it through a whole week of work. I say that loosely because while I’m there in the office, I wouldn’t exactly describe my time as productive. I’ve had so many doctors appointments too that I’m very grateful (again) that I work for my brother and he is so understanding.

I got the okay to go back to the gym on Monday. I put my gym bag in the car on Tuesday. Have I made it there this week? That would be a big NO. I’m lethargic and unmotivated. I was feeling great at the start of the week. I wrote a ‘To do’ list in Evernote and started feeling ever so organised. It’s just that as each day passed, I felt tired and Wednesday was an incredibly long day where I started work at 7am and after work had to go to a family friend’s place to help them with MYOB for their business. I didn’t get home until 11pm.

And even though logically I know that I’ve put myself through a lot this week, I’m still not going easy on myself.

Ugh

Leave a Reply

