A few favourites

  • Drinking Earl Grey tea
  • Writing in my black moleskine journal with my parker fountain pen in black ink
  • Learning to drive a manual smoothly
  • Looking forward to a break from uni until next year and then finishing my masters!
  • Love the invention of itunes and how its revolutionised how I listen and buy music
  • Waiting for a spare hour to watch Love the Beast
  • Addicted to Facebook
  • Thinking about racing cars – circuit, rally or hill climbs?
  • Planning summer hiking at Mount Warning National Park and other trails nearby
  • Soooo looking forward to an upcoming 40th and wedding – social Willow!
  • Revisiting music that changed my life as a teenager – Toad the Wet Sprocket, Ned’s Atomic Dustbin, Counting Crows
  • Waiting until after these two final essays to start reading novels again
  • Wondering when Katherine Kerr will release the final book in the Deverry series, which I began when I was 15!
  • Feeling great about sticking with karate even when I get bruised and kicked in the head
  • Being a part of building something bigger then what we could dream as kids and standing beside my brother while he does it
  • Loving being with my family
  • Missing the companionship and joy of my dogs
  • Very proud that I’ve not been in hospital for bipolar in 15 months
Tagged

One thought on “A few favourites

  1. kristine says:

    I’m proud of you too …

Leave a Reply

