Forlorn

Today’s ‘Word of the Day’ over at dictionary.com is Forlorn and I think it pretty adequately sums up how I feel at the moment.

I’m frustrated that its taking so long to come back from this relapse. I feel directionless, aimless and lost. When will my motivation come back? When will the path ahead become clear? Is there even a path?

I’m questioning and feeling forsaken. There is no one to answer my questions and I can’t find the answers within myself. They seem out of my reach and I’m walking through a maze that keeps bringing me to dead ends. No matter what I do, I will never escape this cycle of relapses, hospitals and pain that leads to physical scars, as well as mental ones.

How do you live with this?  

One thought on “Forlorn

  1. titaniumrose says:

    It sounds contrite, but I try to take things one day at a time and not worry too much about what tomorrow’s going to bring. The answers will come in time. Right now, today, focus on the healing and on the recovery. Good luck and best wishes to you.

Leave a Reply

